Heads of Important Offices in India 2016

Heads of Important Offices in India 2016

Mr. Narendra Modi  Chairman, National Institution for Transforming India (Niti Aayog)
Mrs. Sumitra Mahajan  Speaker, Lok Sabha.
Mohammad Hamid Ansari  Chairman, Rajya Sabha.
Mr. P. J. Kurien  Deputy Chairman, Rajya Sabha.
Mr. Arun Jaitley  Leader of House (Rajya Sabha).
Mr. Ghulam Nabi Azad  Leader of Opposition (Rajya Sabha).
Mr. Arvind Panagariya  Vice-Chairman, National Institution for Transforming India (Niti Aayog)
Syed Nasim Zaidi  Chief Election Commissioner.
Mr. Achal K. Jyoti   Election Commissioner.
K. V. Chowdary  Chief Vigilance Commissioner (CVC)
R. K. Mathur   Chief Information Commissioner (CIC)
Mr. Shashi Kant Sharma  Comptroller and Auditor-General of India.
Mr. Justice K. G. Balakrishnan  Chairperson, National Human Right Commission (NHRC)
Mr. Pradeep Kumar Sinha   Cabinet Secretary.
Mr. Nripendra Misra  Principal Secretary to Prime Minister.
Justice V. Eshwaraiah  Chairman, National Commission for Backward Classes.
Ms. Shanta Sinha  Chairperson, National Commission for Protection of Child Rights (NCPCR)
Dr. P. L. Punia  Chairman, National Commission for Scheduled Castes
Dr.Rameshwar Oraon  Chairman, National Commission for Scheduled Tribes (NCST).
Mr. Deepak Gupta  Chairman, Union Public Service Commission (UPSC).
Dr. M. S. Swaminathan  Chairman, National Commission on Farmers (NCF).
Mr. Ajit Kumar Doval  National Security Adviser and Special Adviser to PM (Internal Security).
Mr. Sharad Kumar  Director-General, National Investigation Agency (NIA)
Mr. A. K. Mital  Chairman, Railway Board.
Mr. Shumsher K. Sheriff  Secretary-General, Rajya Sabha
Mr. T. K. Viswanathan  Secretary-General, Lok Sabha.
Mr. Dineshwar Sharma   Director, Intelligence Bureau (IB).
Mr. Anil Kumar Sinha  Director, Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI).
Mr. Rajinder Khanna   Director, Research and Analysis Wing (RAW).
Mr. Jayanto Narayan Choudhury  Director-General, National Security Guard (NSG).
Mr. Prakash Mishra  Director-General, CRPF.
Mr. Devendra Kumar Pathak  Director-General, Border Security Force (BSF).
Mr. Arvind Ranjan  Director-General, Central Industrial Security Force (CISF).
Mr. P. K. Mehta  Director-General, Railway Protection Force. (RPF)
Mr. Krishna Chaudhary   Director-General, Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP).
Mr. B. D. Sharma  Director-General, Sashastra Seema Bal.
Vice-Admiral Anurag G. Thapliyal  Director-General, Indian Coast Guard.
Lt. Gen. Avtar Singh  Director-General, Defence Intelligence Agency.
Prof. Ved Prakash  Chairman, UGC.
Dr. Avinash Chander  Scientific Adviser to Defence Minister and Secretary, Defence Research and Development Organisation. (DRDO)
Dr. R. Chidambaram  Principal Scientific Adviser to the Government.
Mr. A. S. Kiran Kumar  Chairman, Space Commission and ISRO.
Mr. Ratan Kumar Sinha  Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission and Secretary, Dept. of Atomic Energy.
Mr. Naseem Ahmad  Chairperson, National Commission for Minorities.
Mr. Amitava Bhattacharya  Chairman, Staff Selection Commission (SSC).
Dr. Vishwa Mohan Katoch  Director-General, Indian Council of Medical Research.
Mr. C. Chandramouli  Registrar-General of India and Census Commissioner.
Justice Ajit Prakash Shah   Chairman, Law Commission of India.
Dr. B. N. Suresh  President, Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE).
Mr. Justice (Retd.) B. N. Kirpal  Chairman, National Forest Commission.
Mr. T. Nanda Kumar  Chairperson, National Dairy Development Board (NDDB).
Lt. General AT Parnaik  Director-General, Border Roads Organisation.
Dr. Raghuram Rajan  Governor, RBI.
Justice Mr. Chandramauli Kumar Prasad  Chairman, Press Council of India.
Mr. Ravindra Pisharody  Chairman, Audit Bureau of Circulations (ABC).
Mr. R. K. Tewari  Chairman, Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT).
Mrs. J.M. Shanti Sundharam  Chairman, Central Board of Excise and Customs.
Mr. Ashok Chawla  Competition Commission of India
Justice Syed Rafat Alam  Chairman, Central Administrative Tribunal
Mr. R.S.T. Sai  CMD, National Hydroelectric Power Corporation (NHPC).
Mr. Dinesh K. Sarraf   CMD, Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC).
Mr. B. C. Tripathi  CMD, GAIL.
Mr. S. Behuria  Chairman, IOC.
Mr. Sunil Kumar Srivastava  CMD, Oil India Ltd.
Dr. Satbir Bedi  Chairperson, Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE).
Mr. U. K. Sinha  Chairman, Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI).
Dr. Harsh Kumar Bhanwala  Chairman, National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development (NABARD).
Smt. Arundhati Bhattacharya  Chairman, SBI.
Mr. M. S. Raghavan  Chairman, IDBI.
Justice Dilip Raosaheb Deshmukh  Chairman, Company Law Board.
Mr. Asoke Kumar Mukerji   India’s Permanent Representative to UN.
Mr. S. K. Roy  Chairman, Life Insurance Corporation of India (LIC)
Mr. Ashwin Pandya  Chairman, Central Water Commission.
Ms. Lalitha Kumarmangalam  Chairperson, National Commission for Women.
Dr. Y. V. Reddy  Chairman, 14th Finance Commission.
Dr. Pronob Sen  Chairman, National Statistical Commission.
Mr. Pahlaj Nihalani  Chairperson, Central Board of Film Certification (CBFC).
Dr. Rakesh Tewari  Director-General, Archaeological Survey of India (ASI).
Dr. Jyotsna Suri  President, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI)
Ram Sevak Sharma  Chairman, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI).
Dr. Rajan Katoch  Director, Enforcement Directorate.
Mr. R. V. Verma  Chairman, Pension Fund Regulatory and Development Authority (PFRDA).
Dr. Sekhar Basu  Director, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre.
Mr. N. Ramachandran  President, Indian Olympic Association.
Prof. B.K.Tripathi  Acting Director, National Council of Educational Research and Training (NCERT).
Mr. Ajay S. Shriram  President, Confederation of Indian Industry (CII).
Dr. A. Surya Prakash  Chairman, Prasar Bharti Board.
Mr. Ratan Tata  Chairman, Investment Commission.
Mr. Zaheer Abbas  President, International Cricket Council (ICC)
Mr. R. Chandrasekaran  Chairman, NASSCOM.
Mr. Ramesh Sippy  Chairman, National Film Development Corporation (NFDC).
Mr. Ravindra Kumar  Chairman, United News of India.
Mr. Mahendra Mohan Gupta  Chairman, PTI.
Mr. Kiran B. Vadodaria  President, Indian Newspaper Society (INS).
Mr. Rana Kapoor  President, The Associated Chambers of Commerce and Industry of India (ASSOCHAM).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: